

BPOU Convention Saturday, March 8, 2025 Centennial Middle School Auditorium

A. Preliminary

- 1. Registration Opens: 9:00 am
- 2. Call to Order: 10:00 am Steve Laliberte
- 3. Invocation Cush Minor
- 4. Pledge of Allegiance Andrew Cravero
- 5. Recognition of Local Elected Officials
- 6. Reading of the Convention Call

(A motion to dispense with the reading for time is in order)

B. Order of Business

- 1. Election of Temporary Convention Steve Laliberte & Temporary Secretary Paul Groschen
- 2. Motion authorizing Temporary Chair to appoint Convention Officials:
 - i. Sgt. at Arms Joe Liberty
 - ii. Parliamentarian(s) Jim Carson
 - iii. Head Teller Sandy Groschen
 - iv. Timekeeper Jill Fisher-McIntosh
- 3. Motion authorizing Temporary Chair to appoint Committee Chairs:
 - i. Credentials Paul and Sandy Groschen
 - ii. Rules Jim Carson
 - iii. Constitution Jim Carson
- 4. Adoption of the portion of the Rules regarding Seating of Delegates and Alternates
- 5. Preliminary Credentials Report
- 6. Seating of Alternates
- 7. Make the Temporary Organization permanent for this convention only (Motion now in order)
- 8. Adoption of the remainder of the Rules
- 9. Final Credentials Report (Voting Strength of)
- 10. Adoption of the Constitution
- 11. Adoption of SD36 Arrangements Chair Report
- 12. Election of BPOU officers
 - i. Chair
 - ii. Deputy Chair HD36A / HD36B (1 in each HD)
 - iii. Secretary
 - iv. Treasurer
 - v. Election of BPOU SD36 Vice Chairs (6)
- 13. Election of 4th Congressional District and State Party Delegates and Alternates:
 - (3 Delegates & up to 9 ranked Alternate Delegates)
- 14. Election of 6th Congressional District and State Party Delegates and Alternates:
 - (2 Delegates & up to 6 ranked Alternate Delegates)

- 15. Other Convention Business as may properly come before the Convention
- 16. Adjournment No Later than 1:15 PM

NOTE: Convention Chair may recognize guest speakers at any time

Thanks to these Convention Committees!!!

<u>Credentials</u>	<u>Rules</u>
Paul Groschen (Chair) Sandy Groschen (Co-Chair) Patty Bradway Mike Gombold Jill Fisher-McIntosh	Patty Bradway Jim Carson
Constitution	Conveners/Pages
Jim Carson (Chair) Patty Bradway	Steve Laliberte Craig Johnson